Brittle Skillet

Sparks of passion and items of interest.

We Love WordPress and We Want to Learn More

with 4 comments

WordCamp Seattle


On Saturday, September 26, 2009 folks in the Seattle area are in for a treat. Just $35 gets you into an event that promises to be fun, informative, and a networking boon. There are a very limited number of tickets left—as I write this, only 2 tickets remain.

The WordCamp people describe the event as an “informal conference” where “beginners, hobbyists, geeks, and pros” network and learn about using WordPress for blogging and content management. While I’ve never been to this informal conference before, I’m looking forward with much enthusiasm. I’m already sold on the WordPress platform, and I’m hungry to learn how to maximize it.

Visit the WordCamp Seattle site for the lowdown. You can also follow WordCamp Seattle on Twitter and Pathable.

If you’re not in Seattle but you’d like to attend a WordCamp, check out WordCamp Central for other dates, locations, or to find out how to organize a WordCamp in your area. 


© Julie Pierce and Brittle Skillet, 2009-2011.

Written by Julie Pierce

September 4, 2009 at 6:40 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love WordPress Julie! I have a conflict that day, but will you promise to teach me all you learn! every little thing!! I just converted my website to wordpress and am loving all I can do!

    sharon muza, New Moon Birth

    September 4, 2009 at 7:17 pm

  2. Hey, I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog!…..I”ll be checking in on a regularly now….Keep up the good work! 🙂

    – Marc Shaw

    Marc Shaw

    October 15, 2009 at 2:56 pm

  3. Hi,

    thanks for the great quality of your blog, each time i come here, i’m amazed.

    black hattitude

    October 30, 2009 at 11:12 pm


Leave a Reply

